Brahms: Piano Trio in B major Op. 8 Dvořak: Dumky Trio Op. 90

Virginie ROBILLIARD - violin
Péter SZABÓ - cello
Frédéric VAYSSE-KNITTER - piano

"It takes only a minute or so before you realize this will be a wonderful performance of Brahms. It is rich and warm, and the varying moods are all beautifully captured. It is fiery in the finale and tenderly romantic in the adagio. The string players have well matched sounds, and their phrasing is very well worked out. Little details, where the players have to match things like trills and terminations, are unusually fine."
American Record Guide


Brahms, Johannes: Piano Trio in B major Op. 8 36'35
1. I. Allegro con brio
2. II. Scherzo - Allegro molto
3. III. Adagio
4. IV. Allegro

Dvořak, Antonin: Dumky Trio Op. 90 32'17''
5. I. Lento maestoso - Allegro vivace, quasi doppio movimento
6. II. Poco adagio
7. III. Andante
8. IV. Andante moderato
9. V. Allegro
10. VI. Lento maestoso - Vivace, quasi doppio movimento

Total time: 68'59''


For video recordings please visit my Youtube channel.

Péter Szabó's recordings are available on

Buy online on Amazon or stream online on Spotify or Apple Music.